Loading Image


Loading Image

Almost there...

    Looking for a specific Namibian Law or Regulation?
    Use the search box above to search through more than 10029
    annoted laws and regulations.

    Assignment of Powers Act 4 of 1990

    To empower the President of the Republic of Namibia to establish departments and other administrative divisions and to assign the administration of certain laws to the Prime Minister or any Minister; to provide for the temporary performance of the Prime Minister’s or a Minister’s functions of office by another Minister; and to provide for matters incidental thereto.

    Assignment of Powers Act 4 of 1990 1990 50KB
    29 76KB
    Related Laws & Regulations
    Year Law Title Sub-Category Origin
    2013 National Planning Commission Act 2 of 2013 National Planning Commission Namibia
    2014 Namibian Constitution Third Amendment Act 8 of 2014 N/A Namibia
    1996 Powers Privileges and Immunities of Parliament Act 17 of 1996 Parliament Namibia
    1999 Application of Laws to the Eastern Caprivi Zipfel Act 10 of 1999 Zambezi Region Namibia
    2001 Security Commission Act 18 of 2001 Security Commission Namibia
    1990 Special Advisers and Regional Governors Appointment Act 6 of 1990 Regional Governors Namibia
    1990 Ombudsman Act 7 of 1990 Ombudsman Namibia
    2012 Conferment of National Honours Act 11 of 2012 National Honours Namibia
    2010 Namibian Constitution Second Amendment Act 7 of 2010 N/A Namibia
    2005 Public Office-Bearers (Remuneration and Benefits) Commission Act 3 of 2005 Public Officials Namibia